Click to view graph
Connections

About

The Centre de Ressources Biologiques de l’Institut Pasteur, CRBIP, was created in 2002 as a transversal functional structure that encompasses the five biobanks of the Institut Pasteur, Paris, for a common strategy aligned with the strategic plan of the Institute.

The following Pasteurian biobanks are part of the CRBIP:

In agreement with all five biobanks, a new strategy for the CRBIP is being implemented since early 2019 that renews the CRBIP’s missions to optimize common needs:

The CRBIP’s missions

The quality of our products

Despite the diversity of its biological resources, the CRBIP has managed to implement a harmonized quality management system with common processes to the three original biobanks of the CRBIP. Since 2009, the CRBIP is certified, under the French standard NF S96-900, which is the specific reference to biological resources centres (BRCs) and the precursor of the ISO 20387 for biobanking. This certification is applicable to the ICAReB, the PCC and the CIP.

 

This means that all the strains and samples that are deposited in our biobanks and proposed to our customers are produced under strict rules of quality control that ensure proper preservation and traceability. The CRBIP distributes its biological resources in France and abroad following safety standards for health and the respect of the environment in compliance with international laws and regulations.

Placing an order

If you are interested in obtaining a biological resource from our biobanks, please refer to the proper biobank depending on its nature:

  • For human samples: the ICAReB (Investigation Clinique et Accès aux Ressources Biologiques) holds more than contains more than 134,000 human samples, 30,000 of which are taken from healthy volunteers available to the scientific community. The full access procedure is described here, check out ICAReB’s catalog.
  • For cyanobacteria: The instructions to order cyanobaceria from the Pasteur Culture collection of Cyanobacteria can be found here. Consult the PCC’s catalog.
  • For bacteria: Check out the CIP’s catalog and ask for a quote to cip@pasteur.fr.
  • For viruses: Check out the cVIP’s catalog and ask for a quote to cvip@pasteur.fr.
  • For yeast and fungi: The CRBIP regrets to inform that unfortunately since March 30th 2013, the Fungi Collection of the Institut Pasteur (Collection des Champignons de l’Institut Pasteur) is closed and can no longer distribute fungi and yeast.

To deposit a microorganism or a cell line for the purposes of the patent procedure under the Budapest Treaty

The CNCM is the only collection in France with the status of International Depositary Authority under the Budapest Treaty on the international recognition of the deposit of microorganisms for the purposes of the patent procedure and may receive microorganisms, cell cultures and viruses, all filed for purposes requiring a strictly defined confidentiality clause. To make a deposit, please contact cncm@pasteur.fr.

Contact

Phone: +33 (0)145688775 / +33 (0)144389195 Email: crbip@pasteur.fr Address 25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux 75015, Paris France

Présentation

Créé en 2002, le Centre de Ressources Biologiques de l’Institut Pasteur (CRBIP) est une structure fonctionnelle transversale qui regroupe les cinq biobanques de l’Institut Pasteur, à Paris, pour une stratégie commune alignée sur le plan stratégique de l’Institut. Les biobanques pasteuriennes suivantes font partie du CRBIP: IMAGE

En accord avec les cinq biobanques, une nouvelle stratégie pour le CRBIP est mise en œuvre depuis début 2019, renouvelant les missions du CRBIP afin d’optimiser les besoins communs :

La qualité de nos produits

Malgré la diversité de ses ressources biologiques, le CRBIP a réussi à mettre en place un système de gestion de la qualité harmonisé avec des processus communs aux cinq biobanques. Depuis 2009, le CRBIP est certifié selon la norme française NF S96-900, qui est la référence des centres de ressources biologiques (CRBs) et la précurseur de la norme ISO 20387 pour les biobanques.

Cela signifie que toutes les souches et les échantillons déposés dans nos biobanques et proposés à nos clients sont produites sous des règles strictes de contrôle de la qualité qui garantissent une conservation et une traçabilité appropriées. Le CRBIP distribue ses ressources biologiques en France et à l’étranger conformément aux normes de sécurité pour la santé et la protection de l’environnement, en conformité avec les lois et règlements internationaux.

Passer une commande

Si vous êtes intéressé à obtenir une ressource biologique de notre biobanque, veuillez-vous référer à la biobanque appropriée en fonction de la nature de votre demande :

  • Pour les échantillons humains : la ICAReB (Investigation Clinique et Accès aux Ressources Biologiques) contient plus de 13 000 échantillons de volontaires sains disponibles pour la communauté scientifique. La procédure d’accès complet est disponible ici, consultez le catalogue d’ICAReB.
  • Pour les cyanobactéries : Vous trouverez les instructions pour commander des cyanobacéries de la Pasteur Culture collection of Cyanobacteria dans leur site internet. Consultez le catalogue de la PCC ici.
  • Pour les bactéries : consultez le catalogue de la CIP et demandez un devis à cip@pasteur.fr.
  • Pour les virus : consultez le catalogue de la cVIP et demandez un devis à crbip@pasteur.fr.
  • Pour les champignons filamenteux et levures : Le CRBIP regret de vous informer que malheureusement à partir du 30/mars/2013 la Collection des Champignons de l’Institut Pasteur est fermée et il n’est plus en mesure de fournir de souches de champignons filamenteux ou levures.

Déposer un microorganisme ou une lignée cellulaire aux fins de la procédure en matière de brevets sous le Traité de Budapest

La CNCM a le statut d’Autorité de Dépôt Internationale en vertu du Traité de Budapest sur la reconnaissance internationale du dépôt de microorganismes aux fins de la procédure de brevet et peut recevoir des microorganismes, des cultures cellulaires et des virus, tous déposés à des fins nécessitant une clause de confidentialité strictement définie. Pour effectuer un dépôt, veuillez contacter cncm@pasteur.fr.

Contact

Email: crbip-coord@pasteur.fr

Téléphone: +33 (0)145688775 / +33 (0)144389195

25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux 75015, Paris France