Search anything and hit enter
  • Teams
  • Members
  • Projects
  • Events
  • Calls
  • Jobs
  • publications
  • Software
  • Tools
  • Network
  • Equipment

A little guide for advanced search:

  • Tip 1. You can use quotes "" to search for an exact expression.
    Example: "cell division"
  • Tip 2. You can use + symbol to restrict results containing all words.
    Example: +cell +stem
  • Tip 3. You can use + and - symbols to force inclusion or exclusion of specific words.
    Example: +cell -stem
e.g. searching for members in projects tagged cancer
Search for
Count
IN
OUT
Content 1
  • member
  • team
  • department
  • center
  • program_project
  • nrc
  • whocc
  • project
  • software
  • tool
  • patent
  • Administrative Staff
  • Assistant Professor
  • Associate Professor
  • Clinical Research Assistant
  • Clinician Researcher
  • Department Manager
  • Full Professor
  • Graduate Student
  • Honorary Professor
  • Lab assistant
  • Non-permanent Researcher
  • Permanent Researcher
  • Pharmacist
  • PhD Student
  • Physician
  • Post-doc
  • Prize
  • Project Manager
  • Research Associate
  • Research Engineer
  • Retired scientist
  • Technician
  • Undergraduate Student
  • Veterinary
  • Visiting Scientist
  • Deputy Director of Center
  • Deputy Director of Department
  • Deputy Director of National Reference Center
  • Deputy Head of Facility
  • Director of Center
  • Director of Department
  • Director of Institute
  • Director of National Reference Center
  • Group Leader
  • Head of Facility
  • Head of Operations
  • Head of Structure
  • Honorary President of the Departement
  • Labex Coordinator
Content 2
  • member
  • team
  • department
  • center
  • program_project
  • nrc
  • whocc
  • project
  • software
  • tool
  • patent
  • Administrative Staff
  • Assistant Professor
  • Associate Professor
  • Clinical Research Assistant
  • Clinician Researcher
  • Department Manager
  • Full Professor
  • Graduate Student
  • Honorary Professor
  • Lab assistant
  • Non-permanent Researcher
  • Permanent Researcher
  • Pharmacist
  • PhD Student
  • Physician
  • Post-doc
  • Prize
  • Project Manager
  • Research Associate
  • Research Engineer
  • Retired scientist
  • Technician
  • Undergraduate Student
  • Veterinary
  • Visiting Scientist
  • Deputy Director of Center
  • Deputy Director of Department
  • Deputy Director of National Reference Center
  • Deputy Head of Facility
  • Director of Center
  • Director of Department
  • Director of Institute
  • Director of National Reference Center
  • Group Leader
  • Head of Facility
  • Head of Operations
  • Head of Structure
  • Honorary President of the Departement
  • Labex Coordinator
Search
Go back
Scroll to top
Share

About


Welcome to the laboratory “Membrane Biochemistry and Transport”!

Have you ever wondered how human cells get rid of waste? If yes, we have some answers and exciting research projects that aim to reveal the fundamental principles of autophagy, the most versatile cellular recycling pathway.

What is autophagy?

Autophagy is a fascinating cellular degradation pathway that selects cytoplasmic material, sequesters it in autophagosomes and transports it to lysosomes for degradation. Autophagic cargo, including organelles, protein aggregates, ribosomes and multienzyme complexes, is captured by a membrane cisterna, termed phagophore. The membrane expands around its cargo to engulf it entirely and sealing of the membrane gives rise to an autophagosome, which is a “transport container” that delivers its content to lysosomes.

Why do we study autophagy?

The importance of autophagy for the homeostasis and stress resistance of human cells cannot be appreciated enough. Autophagy takes a central position in cellular catabolism and is interconnected with many other cellular pathways. Reduced autophagic activity or dysfunctions are contributing to the onset of many human diseases, including cancer, neurodegeneration, metabolic and immune diseases. Such a decline of autophagy occurs during aging, leading to a higher prevalence of neurogenerative diseases and cancer in the older population. A directed and precise manipulation of the autophagic activity offers so far unexplored options to treat those diseases, notably neurodegenerative diseases for which no efficient treatment exists.

How do we study autophagy?

We are combining two different approaches to investigate autophagy. The first aims to reconstitute the formation of autophagosomes in the test tube from purified components. We use model membranes which are assembled from synthetic lipids and purified proteins, which we express recombinantly using E.coli, insect, or human cells.

Reconstitution of autophagy in the test tube. Purified recombinant proteins are incubated with model membranes to generate artificial autophagosomes. Electron micrographes show membrane cups on model membranes at different stages during their formation.


The second approach combines cell biology, biochemistry, biophysical analysis and structural studies in cultured cells. Here, we uncouple parts of the autophagy machinery from the pathway by redirecting them to other membranes, for example the plasma membrane or organellar membranes. This “in vivo” reconstitution approach allows us to study the activity of components of the autophagy machinery and their molecular function independently of canonical autophagy. Therefore, we express fluorescent labeled proteins and study their interaction on membranes by e.g. fluorescence lifetime imaging. The hallmark of autophagy is the formation of phagophores and autophagosomes, which depends on massive remodeling of cellular membranes. In order to correlate protein function with such membrane deformations, we apply electron microscopy techniques including correlative light electron microscopy, focused ion beam – scanning electron microscopy and cryo-electron tomography.

Autophagy and neurodegeneration

We recently identified a specialized autophagy pathway that degrades protein aggregates in neural cells. We found that autophagosomes that transport protein aggregates to lysosomes are decorated with LC3C, a small ubiquitin like protein which belongs to the ATG8 protein family. LC3C is covalently attached to lipids of the phagophore membrane and provides identity to such autophagosomes. The destination of LC3C labeled autophagosomes is defined by TECPR1, a protein that is found on a subtype of lysosomes that contain the lipid PtdIns(4)P in their membrane. TECPR1 selectively interacts with LC3C to recruit protein aggregate containing autophagosomes. Targeting TECPR1 to endosomes leads to a missorting of LC3C autophagosomes, which are no longer delivered to lysosomes for degradation but accumulate at endosomes instead.

Left: Neural cells of healthy brains degrade protein aggregates by autophagy. TECPR1 (green) is expressed in these cells and ubiquitinated protein aggregates (red), are not detected.
Right: The activity of autophagy decline with age, and in some older people, protein aggregates accumulate in neurons of the brain, leading to neurodegeneration.

We found that impaired autophagy, which entails an accumulation of protein aggregates, can be reverted. If protein levels of TECPR1 in neural cells are restored, the autophagic activity in these cells is augmented. This leads to an enhanced clearance of protein aggregates, protecting neural cells from cytotoxicity and cell death. Many neurodegenerative diseases are caused by an accumulation of proteins including alpha-synuclein and Tau in the case of Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s diseases. Our findings demonstrate that neurodegeneration can be treated by selectively enhancing TECPR1 levels.

If you want to lean more about this project, you can click on this link: Paper “TECPR1 promotes aggrephagy by direct recruitment of LC3C autophagosomes to lysosomes”

Nonselective autophagy and stress response

Autophagy does not only degrade cytoplasmic waste, it also degrades bulk cytoplasm in cells that encounter cytotoxic stress or in response to starvation. But there is a major difference between selective autophagy of cytoplasmic cargo and nonselective autophagy of bulk cytoplasm. In selective autophagy, the membrane wraps around cargo. The shape of the membrane is thus defined by the shape of cargo. In nonselective autophagy, bulk cytoplasm, which is a viscous solution, needs to be captured by a membrane that behaves like a two-dimensional liquid. Thus, nonselective autophagy requires that phagophores are shaped into free standing membrane cups, which expand without templating cargo to enclose portions of cytoplasm. How this can be achieved, remained a longstanding question. We recently found that another member of the ATG8 protein family, LC3B and its E3-ligase complex, which catalyzes the conjugation of LC3B to membranes, play a key role in the process. Both assemble into two-dimensional scaffolds that deform flat donor membranes into membrane cups. By reconstituting this process on model membrane in vitro and at the plasma membrane of cells, we revealed unprecedented insights into the molecular mechanism of this process and identified a subunit of the E3 ligase complex, ATG16L1, as a key driver of cup formation.

If you are interested to lean more about this project, you can read the full story at: Preprint “Phagophore formation by the autophagy conjugation machinery”

Social Activities 2019:   Birthday Party for Thomas

Celebration of Thomas’ Birthday, Terrasse of the Francois Jacob Building at the Institut Pasteur

PhD celebration Peter

Celebration after Peter’s PhD defence at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry in Martinsried (Germany)

2018:   World Soccer Championships 2018

Football WM 2018 – Quarter Final France – Uruguay

Birthday Cake for Thomas

Thomas’ Birthday

Birthday Cake for Jagan

Jagan’s Birthday

Birthday Cake for Peter

Peter’s Birthday

2017:   Christmas Party

Fête de Noël 2017

Former Members

2000
2000
Name
Position
2017
2019
Peter Mayrhofer
PhD Student
2017
2020
Satish Moparthi
Post Doc
2021
2021
Gwendal Guerin
Engineere Internship
2016
2017
Anthony Yasmann
PhD Student
2019
2020
Mériem Khalfaoui
Work/Study training program
2019
2021
Charlotte Nugues
Post Doc Reaserch Assistant
2021
2022
Sowmya Rama
Post Doc Reaserch Assistant

Transversal Project

Fundings

Featured publications

Download

Becoming part of our team

We are a very dynamic, open, interactive, and multidisciplinary research laboratory. We meet the challenges that we are facing in our daily research by using cutting edge techniques including cell culture, fluorescent microscopy, genome editing, recombinant protein expression and purification, reconstitution reactions with model membranes, and structural biology.

Are you worrying that this sounds too much for you?

Don’t worry! Our supportive team members are taking care that you get to handle these techniques. Stèphane has a long standing expertise in cell biology and in handling neural cells as well as pluripotent and neural stem cells. Christine is an expert in protein production, electron microscopy and correlative light electron microscopy. Jagan has setup in vitro reconstitution reactions and knows how to handle model membranes. All members of our team are experienced cell biologists and biochemists. Our combinatorial approach is unique as it allows us to address the most difficult and challenging questions in fundamental biology.

Become part of our team

We are always looking for new team members who are interested in our research. We encourage highly motivated and talented PhD-students and Postdocs who are experienced in either biophysical / biochemical methods or cell biology to apply. The complementary training in our laboratory will provide you with the opportunity to work at the interface of cell biology, biochemistry and biophysics! Applicants should send a detailed letter explaining their motivation, their previous experience and how they want to contribute to our research along with CV and contact information for three referees to: thomas.wollert@pasteur.fr

Contact

Centre François Jacob, 3er étage, Room 26-03-07b Institut Pasteur 75015 Paris France Email:thomas.wollert@pasteur.fr Phone: +33 (0) 140 61 31 46 Fax:+33 (0) 140 61 31 48

Tapez votre recherche ici
  • Équipes
  • Membres
  • Projets
  • Événements
  • Appels
  • Emplois
  • publications
  • Logiciel
  • Outils
  • Réseau
  • Équipement

Un petit guide pour l'utilisation de la recherche avancée :

  • Tip 1. Utilisez "" afin de chercher une expression exacte.
    Exemple : "division cellulaire"
  • Tip 2. Utilisez + afin de rendre obligatoire la présence d'un mot.
    Exemple : +cellule +stem
  • Tip 3. Utilisez + et - afin de forcer une inclusion ou exclusion d'un mot.
    Exemple : +cellule -stem
e.g. searching for members in projects tagged cancer
Rechercher
Compteur
IN
OUT
Contenu 1
  • member
  • team
  • department
  • center
  • program_project
  • nrc
  • whocc
  • project
  • software
  • tool
  • patent
  • Personnel Administratif
  • Chargé(e) de Recherche Expert
  • Directeur(trice) de Recherche
  • Assistant(e) de Recherche Clinique
  • Chercheur(euse) Clinicien(ne)
  • Manager de département
  • Professeur(e)
  • Etudiant(e) M2
  • Professeur Honoraire
  • Aide technique
  • Chercheur(euse) Contractuel(le)
  • Chercheur(euse) Permanent(e)
  • Pharmacien(ne)
  • Etudiant(e) en thèse
  • Médecin
  • Post-doctorant(e)
  • Prize
  • Chef(fe) de Projet
  • Chargé(e) de Recherche
  • Ingénieur(e) de Recherche
  • Chercheur(euse) Retraité(e)
  • Technicien(ne)
  • Etudiant(e)
  • Vétérinaire
  • Visiteur(euse) Scientifique
  • Directeur(trice) Adjoint(e) de Centre
  • Directeur(trice) Adjoint(e) de Départment
  • Directeur(trice) Adjoint(e) de Centre National de Référence
  • Directeur(trice) Adjoint(e) de Plateforme
  • Directeur(trice) de Centre
  • Directeur(trice) de Départment
  • Directeur(trice) d'Institut
  • Directeur(trice) de Centre National de Référence
  • Chef(fe) de Groupe
  • Responsable de Plateforme
  • Responsable opérationnel et administratif
  • Responsable de Structure
  • Président(e) d'honneur de Département
  • Coordinateur(trice) du Labex
Contenu 2
  • member
  • team
  • department
  • center
  • program_project
  • nrc
  • whocc
  • project
  • software
  • tool
  • patent
  • Personnel Administratif
  • Chargé(e) de Recherche Expert
  • Directeur(trice) de Recherche
  • Assistant(e) de Recherche Clinique
  • Chercheur(euse) Clinicien(ne)
  • Manager de département
  • Professeur(e)
  • Etudiant(e) M2
  • Professeur Honoraire
  • Aide technique
  • Chercheur(euse) Contractuel(le)
  • Chercheur(euse) Permanent(e)
  • Pharmacien(ne)
  • Etudiant(e) en thèse
  • Médecin
  • Post-doctorant(e)
  • Prize
  • Chef(fe) de Projet
  • Chargé(e) de Recherche
  • Ingénieur(e) de Recherche
  • Chercheur(euse) Retraité(e)
  • Technicien(ne)
  • Etudiant(e)
  • Vétérinaire
  • Visiteur(euse) Scientifique
  • Directeur(trice) Adjoint(e) de Centre
  • Directeur(trice) Adjoint(e) de Départment
  • Directeur(trice) Adjoint(e) de Centre National de Référence
  • Directeur(trice) Adjoint(e) de Plateforme
  • Directeur(trice) de Centre
  • Directeur(trice) de Départment
  • Directeur(trice) d'Institut
  • Directeur(trice) de Centre National de Référence
  • Chef(fe) de Groupe
  • Responsable de Plateforme
  • Responsable opérationnel et administratif
  • Responsable de Structure
  • Président(e) d'honneur de Département
  • Coordinateur(trice) du Labex
Recherche
Revenir
Haut de page
Partagez

Présentation


Bienvenue au laboratoire « Biochimie membranaire et transport » !

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé comment les cellules humaines se débarrassent des déchets ? Si oui, nous avons des réponses et des projets de recherche passionnants qui visent à révéler les principes fondamentaux de l’autophagie, la voie de recyclage cellulaire la plus polyvalente.

Qu’est-ce que l’Autophagie ?

L’autophagie est une voie de dégradation cellulaire fascinante qui sélectionne le matériel cytoplasmique, le séquestre dans les autophagosomes et le transporte vers les lysosomes pour la dégradation. Le cargo autophagique, comprenant des organelles, des agrégats protéiques, des ribosomes et des complexes multienzymatiques, est capturé par une double membrane, appelée phagophore. La membrane s’étend autour du cargo pour l’engloutir entièrement et la fermeture de la membrane donne naissance à un autophagosome, qui est un « récipient de transport » qui livre son contenu aux lysosomes.

Pourquoi étudions-nous l’autophagie ?

On ne pourra jamais assez apprécier l’importance de l’autophagie pour l’homéostasie et la résistance au stress des cellules humaines. L’autophagie occupe une position centrale dans le catabolisme cellulaire et est interconnectée avec de nombreuses autres voies cellulaires. Une activité autophagique réduite ou des dysfonctionnements contribuent à l’apparition de nombreuses maladies humaines, notamment le cancer, la neurodégénérescence, les maladies métaboliques et immunitaires. Un tel déclin de l’autophagie se produit au cours du vieillissement, entraînant une prévalence plus élevée de maladies neurodégénératives et de cancers dans la population âgée. Une manipulation dirigée et précise de l’activité autophagique offre des options jusqu’ici inexplorées pour traiter ces maladies, notamment les maladies neurodégénératives pour lesquelles il n’existe aucun traitement efficace.

Comment étudions-nous l’autophagie ?

Nous combinons deux approches différentes pour étudier l’autophagie. La première vise à reconstituer la formation des autophagosomes dans un microtube à partir de composants purifiés. Nous utilisons des modèles de membrane qui sont assemblées à partir de lipides synthétiques et de protéines purifiées, que nous exprimons de manière recombinante à l’aide de cellules d’E. coli, d’insectes ou humaines.

Reconstitution de l’autophagie dans un tube. Les protéines recombinantes purifiées sont incubées avec membranes artificielles pour générer des autophagosomes artificiels. Les images de microscopie électronique montrent des calotte membranaire ou des « cups » sur des membranes artificielles à différents stades de leur formation.


La deuxième approche combine la biologie cellulaire, la biochimie, l’analyse biophysique et les études structurales dans des cellules en culture. Ici, nous déplaçons une partie de la machinerie autophagique en les redirigeant vers d’autres membranes cellulaires, par exemple la membrane plasmique ou les membranes d’organelles. Cette approche de reconstitution « in vivo » permet d’étudier l’activité des composants de la machinerie de l’autophagie et leur fonction moléculaire indépendamment de l’autophagie canonique. Pour y parvenir, nous exprimons des protéines marquées par fluorescence et étudions leur interaction sur les membranes, par ex. imagerie de vie de fluorescence (FLIM). La caractéristique de l’autophagie est la formation de phagophores et d’autophagosomes, qui dépend d’un remodelage massif des membranes cellulaires. Afin de corréler la fonction des protéines avec de telles déformations membranaires, nous appliquons des techniques de microscopie électronique, notamment la microscopie corrélative, la coupe et le polissage à faisceau ionique – microscopie électronique à balayage et la tomographie cryo-électronique.

Autophagie et neurodégénérescence

Nous avons récemment identifié une voie de l’autophagie spécialisée qui dégrade les agrégats de protéines dans les cellules neurales. Nous avons découvert que les autophagosomes qui transportent les agrégats de protéines vers les lysosomes sont décorés de LC3C, une petite protéine semblable à l’ubiquitine qui appartient à la famille des protéines ATG8. LC3C est attachée de manière covalente aux lipides de la membrane du phagophore et fournit une identité à ces autophagosomes. La destination des autophagosomes marqués LC3C est définie par TECPR1, une protéine qui se trouve sur un sous-type de lysosomes qui contiennent le lipide PtdIns(4)P dans leur membrane. TECPR1 interagit sélectivement avec LC3C pour recruter des agrégats de protéines contenant des autophagosomes. Le ciblage de TECPR1 sur les endosomes conduit à un mauvais tri des autophagosomes LC3C, qui ne sont plus délivrés aux lysosomes pour la dégradation mais s’accumulent plutôt au niveau des endosomes.

À gauche : les cellules neurales de cerveaux sains dégradent les agrégats de protéines par autophagie. TECPR1 (vert) est exprimé dans ces cellules et les agrégats de protéines ubiquitinées (rouge) ne sont pas détectés.
À droite : l’activité de l’autophagie diminue avec l’âge et, chez certaines personnes âgées, des agrégats de protéines s’accumulent dans les neurones du cerveau, entraînant une neurodégénérescence.

Nous avons découvert que l’autophagie altérée, qui implique une accumulation d’agrégats de protéines, peut être inversée. Si les niveaux de protéines TECPR1 dans les cellules neurales sont restaurés, l’activité autophagique dans ces cellules est augmentée. Cela conduit à une meilleure élimination des agrégats de protéines, protégeant les cellules neurales de la cytotoxicité et de la mort cellulaire. De nombreuses maladies neurodégénératives sont causées par une accumulation de protéines dont l’alpha-synucléine et Tau dans le cas des maladies d’Alzheimer et de Parkinson. Nos résultats démontrent que la neurodégénérescence peut être traitée en augmentant sélectivement les niveaux de TECPR1.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce projet, vous pouvez cliquer sur ce lien : Paper “TECPR1 promotes aggrephagy by direct recruitment of LC3C autophagosomes to lysosomes”

Autophagie non-sélective et réponse au stress

L’autophagie ne dégrade pas seulement les déchets cytoplasmiques, elle dégrade également le matériel cytoplasmique dans les cellules qui subissent un stress cytotoxique ou en réponse au jeûne. Mais il existe une différence majeure entre l’autophagie sélective du cargo cytoplasmique et l’autophagie non sélective du matériel cytoplasmique. Dans l’autophagie sélective, la membrane s’étend autour du cargo. La forme de la membrane est ainsi définie par la forme du cargo. Dans l’autophagie non sélective, le matériel cytoplasmique, qui est une solution visqueuse, doit être capturé par une membrane qui se comporte comme un liquide bidimensionnel. Ainsi, l’autophagie non sélective nécessite que les phagophores soient façonnés en calottes membranaires autonomes, qui s’élargissent sans mis en forme par le cargo, pour enfermer des parties du cytoplasme. Comment cela peut-il être réalisé, est restée une question pendant longtemps. Nous avons récemment découvert qu’un autre membre de la famille des protéines ATG8, LC3B et son complexe E3-ligase, qui catalyse la conjugaison de LC3B aux membranes, joue un rôle clé dans le processus. Les deux s’assemblent en échafaudages bidimensionnels qui déforment les membranes donneuses plates en « cups ». En reconstituant ce processus sur un modèle de membrane in vitro et sur la membrane plasmique des cellules, nous avons révélé des informations sans précédent sur le mécanisme moléculaire de ce processus et identifié une sous-unité du complexe E3 ligase, ATG16L1, comme moteur clé de la formation de la « cup ».

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce projet, vous pouvez lire l’histoire complète sur : Preprint “Phagophore formation by the autophagy conjugation machinery”

Activités sociales 2019:

Fête d’anniversaire pour Thomas

Célébration de l’anniversaire de Thomas, Terrasse du bâtiment François Jacob à l’Institut Pasteur

Célébration du doctorat de Peter

Célébration après la soutenance de thèse de Peter à l’Institut Max Planck de biochimie de Martinsried (Allemagne).

2018:  

Coupe du monde de football 2018 en France

Coupe du monde de football 2018 – Quart de finale France – Uruguay

Gâteau d’anniversaire pour Thomas

nniversaire de Thomas

Gâteau d’anniversaire pour Jagan

Anniversaire de Jagan

Gâteau d’anniversaire pour Peter

Anniversaire de Peter

2017:  

Fête de Noël

Fête de Noël 2017

 

Anciens Membres

2000
2000
Name
Position
2017
2019
Peter Mayrhofer
Doctorant
2017
2020
Satish Moparthi
Post Doc
2021
2021
Gwendal Guérin
Stagiaire ingénieur de recherche
2016
2017
Anthony Yasmann
PhD
2019
2020
Mériem Khalfaoui
Etudiante en alternace
2021
2021
Terence Tak Wang Lee
Stagiaire PhD
(EN) 2021
(EN) 2022
(EN) Sowmya Rama
(EN) Post Doc Reaserch Assistant

Projet Transversal

Financements

Principales publications

Télécharger

Nous rejoindre

Faire partie de notre équipe

Nous sommes un laboratoire de recherche très dynamique, ouvert, interactif et multidisciplinaire. Nous relevons les défis auxquels nous sommes confrontés dans nos recherches quotidiennes en utilisant des techniques de pointe telles que la culture cellulaire, la microscopie fluorescente, l’édition du génome, l’expression et la purification de protéines recombinantes, les réactions de reconstitution avec des membranes modèles et la biologie structurale.
Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de nouveaux membres d’équipe qui s’intéressent à nos recherches. Nous encourageons les doctorants et les post-doctorants hautement motivés et talentueux qui ont de l’expérience dans les méthodes biophysiques / biochimiques ou la biologie cellulaire à postuler. La formation complémentaire dans notre laboratoire vous offrira l’opportunité de travailler à l’interface de la biologie cellulaire, de la biochimie et de la biophysique ! Les candidats doivent envoyer une lettre détaillée expliquant leur motivation, leur expérience antérieure et comment ils souhaitent contribuer à notre recherche ainsi que le CV et les coordonnées de trois référents à : thomas.wollert@pasteur.fr

Craignez-vous que ce soit trop compliqué pour vous ?

Ne vous inquiétez pas ! Les membres de notre équipe veillent à ce que vous appreniez à gérer ces techniques. Stéphane possède une longue expertise en biologie cellulaire et dans la manipulation des cellules neurales ainsi que des cellules souches pluripotentes et neurales. Christine est une experte en production de protéines, en microscopie électronique et en microscopie électronique à lumière corrélative. Jagan a mis en place des réactions de reconstitution in vitro et sait comment manipuler les modèles de membranes. Tous les membres de notre équipe sont des biologistes cellulaires et des biochimistes expérimentés. Notre approche combinatoire est unique car elle nous permet d’aborder les questions les plus difficiles en biologie fondamentale.

Contact

Centre François Jacob, 3er étage, Room 26-03-07b Institut Pasteur 75015 Paris France Email:thomas.wollert@pasteur.fr Phone: +33 (0) 140 61 31 46 Fax:+33 (0) 140 61 31 48